you can call it journaling — i call it ‘life’

Warning: this is going to be pretty boring and non-earth-shattering and completely irrelevant compared to the 24/7 news media frenzy out there but it’s my life and as boring as it sounds, it’s still my own. I own it and, so far, no one can take it away from me

it’s ok to be less-than-exciting sometimes

Lara Starsearch
4 min readMar 1, 2024

--

i drew it

I’m going to describe my day as if it were the most exciting day that ever was. This morning, I lay in bed. I woke up. I remembered part of dream. It had something to do with seeing someone across the room at a party and realizing that that was the secret. That was the key. All I had to do was get out there more in life and more in life would happen. The opportunities are there. You just have to get out. And then I remembered the 5–4–3–2–1 principle that my sister told me about. Some tedtalk where the person says that whenever you dread doing something, say 5 to 1 backwards because it does something to your brain which makes you want to act and DO whatever that thing is you’ve been avoiding. saying 5–4–3–2–1 got me out of bed and I went downstairs to make my two hot drinks of the morning: coffee and green tea. One because I should. The other…

--

--